JVA Staff


 

Jenny Hahn
Executive Director
jenny.hahn@jvavolleyball.org

 
Jenny has served as the JVA Executive Director since 2010. She has been involved in volleyball since she co-founded Milwaukee Sting VBC in 1989 serving as director, head coach and board member through today. She served as Operations Director and then Executive Director of Badger Region Volleyball Association from 1998-2010. During that time Jenny worked with USAV as a Master Impact Clinician, Arbitrator and Associate VP of Ethics and Eligibility for the YJOV. She is passionate about junior volleyball and sees the JVA as a vehicle to improve the junior club experience for club directors, coaches and the club member families.

 

 

Briana Schunzel
Marketing Coordinator
briana.schunzel@jvavolleyball.org

Briana has been with the JVA since August 2011. She is well versed in junior volleyball having coached club volleyball and directed club programs and various youth camps and clinics.  Briana was a four year starting setter at Ohio University where she garnered Mid-American Conference Player of the Year and Honorable Mention All-American. She led the Bobcats to their first ever appearance in the NCAA tournament.  After college, she continued her volleyball career playing overseas for one season. She holds a Business Degree with majors in Finance and Management.

 

 

Lisa Pierce
Membership Development & Services

lisa.pierce@jvavolleyball.org

Lisa joined the JVA Staff in December 2013. She has a solid volleyball background at all levels. After completing her volleyball career at Purdue University, Pierce served as the Student Assistant Coach and was awarded the AVCA “Coaches for Coaches” scholarship. She served as the Assistant Volleyball Coach at Samford University in the Southern Conference for three seasons where her responsibilities included recruiting, aiding in day to day team training, managing community service functions, and coordination of camps. In 2011 she helped guide the program to its first NCAA appearance. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Retail Management with a Minor in Communications from Purdue University.


 

Zach Colston
Tournament Director

zach.colston@jvavolleyball.org


Zach joins the JVA after gaining varied experiences with multiple junior volleyball clubs and collegiate programs. He has served as the Director of Operations at both Mintonette Sports and K2 Volleyball where he played a key role in assisting with tournament organization and management for both clubs. Colston also spent time on staff with the following programs: The Ohio State University, University of Pittsburgh, and Maryville College (TN). Zach attended The Ohio State University and Miami University (OH) majoring in Sport and Leisure Studies.



JVA Board of Directors


 


Jan Barker
Amarillo Juniors (Amarillo, TX)
jan.barker78@gmail.com


 


Katy Garza
AVA of Texas (Dickinson, TX)
katy.garza@avatexas.com


 


Tim Hardt 
Indy Juniors (Whitestown, IN)
tim@indyjuniors.com


Ron Kordes, Past President
KIVA (Louisville, KY)
ronkordes@ovvc.com



Mike Lingenfelter
Asics Munciana (Selma, IN)
mike@munciana.com


 



Tom Lowrey
Virginia Elite (McLean, VA)
tom.lowrey@vaelite.com





Bill Milborn, Board President

Club Fusion (Marengo, IL)
bmilborn@clubfusionvb.org



John Sample, Treasurer
Texas Advantage (Fort Worth, TX)
jsample@wilsonoi.comjsample@ascvb.com 

 


  


Dave Weitl, Secretary
Washington VBA (Seattle, WA)
dw@wvba.org



Copyright 2009-2010 by Junior Volleyball Association Privacy Statement Terms Of Use